Uploaded image for project: 'Dev - Nexus Repo'
  1. Dev - Nexus Repo
  2. NEXUS-9088

Unselecting form checkboxes causes discard and save state to mess up

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 3.0.0-m5
    • Fix Version/s: 3.0.0-m6
    • Component/s: Rapture, UI
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      Chrome MacOSX
    • Story Points:
      1
    • Sprint:
      Sprint 51, Sprint 52

      Description

      I noticed that when I went to put a repository offline, right after I went to navigate away, I got a discard changes prompt.
      On repro attempt, I noticed when I unselected any checkboxes on the form, the save buttons remain enabled and the discard prompts fire.
      If you discard however, you will return to a screen where everything is saved NOT discarded.
      This is pretty confusing.
      See attached movie, let me know if unclear.

      It's even more confusing that it does not appear to affect the opposite way (selecting checkboxes) or using other field types (that I saw/tried).
      While I originally saw this on repository, I was able to reproduce using Capabilities, so it's not repository specific.

      I did not check older NX3 or NX2 at this time.
      Test done with debug off.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              jtom Joe Tom
              Reporter:
              jtom Joe Tom
              Last Updated By:
              Peter Lynch
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              3 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Date of First Response:

                  tigCommentSecurity.panel-title