Uploaded image for project: 'Dev - Nexus Repo'
  1. Dev - Nexus Repo
  2. NEXUS-8786

LDAP creation over checks if changes were made

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Trivial
    • Resolution: Won't Fix
    • Affects Version/s: 3.0.0-m4, 3.0.0-m6, 3.0.0
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: LDAP, UI
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      MacOSX Chrome

      Description

      I went to create an LDAP connection, filling in the first page then clicked next.
      I immediately realized, I had forgotten to test "Verify Connection" so clicked "back" (Create LDAP Connection) in the breadcrumb and I was asked if I wanted to discard changes. I hadn't input anything on the screen (User and group) so feel this is being overchecked.

      Workaround is to discard.

      I did not check older versions of NX3 or NX2 at this time. Debug was off.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            Unassigned Unassigned
            Reporter:
            jtom Joe Tom
            Last Updated By:
            Joe Tom Joe Tom
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

                tigCommentSecurity.panel-title