Uploaded image for project: 'Dev - Nexus Repo'
  1. Dev - Nexus Repo
  2. NEXUS-8769

'Save' button is always enabled on update screens, even if form has not been changed

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 3.0.0-m4
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Rapture, UI
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      For better UX we want to disable the 'Save' button until a form is dirtied. This makes it clear when data has been changed in a form, and prevents the possibility of needlessly saving data that has not been mutated.
      Examples where this can be seen are in the Role and Repository update screens, but it seems to be the present pattern everywhere and should be globally updated.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              dsauble Daniel Sauble
              Reporter:
              krobinson Kelly Robinson
              Last Updated By:
              Peter Lynch
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Date of First Response:

                  tigCommentSecurity.panel-title