Uploaded image for project: 'Dev - Nexus Repo'
  1. Dev - Nexus Repo
  2. NEXUS-8521

Roles: Filters count as changes to discard

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Trivial
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 3.0.0-m4
    • Fix Version/s: 3.0.0-m4
    • Component/s: UI
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      Chrome MacOSX
    • Story Points:
      0.5
    • Sprint:
      Sprint 43

      Description

      After writing up NEXUS-8520, I clicked log out to continue my testing and noticed I was prompted to discard changes or back. I hadn't done anything but filter.
      This behavior was reproducable on clean login. Go to roles, edit one, filter on something and try and logout.
      I do not believe the filter itself should be included in the changes only the actual changes made to the roles/privlege sections.
      Filing for evaluation.

      Did not review older versions of NX3 or NX2 at this time.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              dsauble Daniel Sauble
              Reporter:
              jtom Joe Tom
              Last Updated By:
              Peter Lynch Peter Lynch
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Date of First Response:

                  tigCommentSecurity.panel-title