Uploaded image for project: 'Dev - Nexus Repo'
  1. Dev - Nexus Repo
  2. NEXUS-28924

option to force the migration process to end without abort before all content is migrated

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 3.34.0
    • Fix Version/s: 3.35.0
    • Component/s: Migration
    • Labels:

      Description

      On step 8 of 9 of the 2-to-3 migrator, NXRM 3 is either pulling across changes or waiting for additional changes in NXRM 2. When it's caught up, the Continue button should become enabled and clickable by the end user to allow them to gracefully finish migration. In some known cases, and even in some yet to be determined cases, the Continue button may not become enabled. When the Continue button is not enabled, the only option for the end user is to click "Abort". Abort has destructive effects as all content that was successfully migrated up to that point will be lost.

      Expected

      Make it possible for the end user to force-continue the migration, even though it may be the case not all content is yet migrated from repo 2. Leave NXRM 3 in a state where any content that was migrated is accessible. A special property can control this feature

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned Unassigned
              Reporter:
              plynch Peter Lynch
              Last Updated By:
              Vijay Swaminathan Vijay Swaminathan
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              3 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Date of First Response:

                  tigCommentSecurity.panel-title