Uploaded image for project: 'Dev - Nexus Repo'
  1. Dev - Nexus Repo
  2. NEXUS-25527

Crowd "Verify connection" button deletes all inputted values

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 3.26.1, 3.28.0
    • Fix Version/s: 3.29.0
    • Component/s: Crowd, UI
    • Notability:
      3

      Description

      SYMPTOM:

      Clicking [ Verify connection ] before saving value in the Atlassian Crowd page removes all values.

      REPRODUCE STEPS:

      1. Install Nexus 3 (tested with 3.26.1 and 3.28.0)
      2. Go to Atlassian Crowd page
      3. Fill the input fields but do NOT click [ Save ] yet
      4. Click [ Verify connection ] button

      EXPECTED BEHAVIOUR:

      Testing the connection before saving would be normal, so it should not reset the form.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            oshiyanbade Olu Shiyanbade
            Reporter:
            hosako Hajime Osako
            Last Updated By:
            Dawid Sawa Dawid Sawa
            Team:
            NXRM - Groot
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            6 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:
              Date of First Response:

                tigCommentSecurity.panel-title