Uploaded image for project: 'Dev - Nexus Repo'
  1. Dev - Nexus Repo
  2. NEXUS-25457

blobstore UI corruption after creating a new blobstore or viewing an existing one

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: New
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 3.27.0, 3.28.0
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Blobstore, UI
    • Labels:
    • Notability:
      n/a

      Description

      1. Create a new S3 blobstore, Save.
      2. Click the newly created blobstore row in the blobstores table to view what you saved.
      3. Click the "Blob Stores" breadcrumb to navigate back to the blob stores UI list.

      4. Click Create Blob Store.
      5. Choose S3 from the type list. When the UI changes to show the S3 fields, the UI renders the last created S3 blobstore data over top of what should be an empty form.

      Additional Error messages get shown in the UI from then on, navigating back and forth from existing blob stores to the list.

      Workaround

      It was noticed clicking the Refresh button sometimes corrects the problem. However sometimes it creates new errors in the UI and only temporarily fixes the problem

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            Unassigned Unassigned
            Reporter:
            plynch Peter Lynch
            Last Updated By:
            Wes Wannemacher Wes Wannemacher
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Date of First Response:

                tigCommentSecurity.panel-title