Uploaded image for project: 'Dev - Nexus Repo'
  1. Dev - Nexus Repo
  2. NEXUS-24990

Upgrade capability always transfers user config, even if you ask it not to

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Won't Fix
    • Affects Version/s: 2.14.18, 3.26.1
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Migration
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      I'm trying to upgrade from Nexus 2.14.18 to Nexus 3.26.1; I only want to transfer repository contents, however: our old server has a lot of bad config and unnecessary user accounts that I don't want on the new server.

      However, during the upgrade process, even if I check only "Repository configuration and content" and do not check "Server configuration", the PREPARE phase still lists steps such as:

      • "Upgrade configuration: security.target-privileges"
      • "Upgrade configuration: security.users"
      • "Upgrade configuration: security.roles", and
      • "Upgrade configuration: security.user-role-mappings"

      I don't want those to transfer, that's why I unchecked the "Server configuration" box in the first place. Obviously, I can just let the upgrade complete and then delete the extra users and roles after-the-fact, but, this still seems like a bug.

       

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            Unassigned Unassigned
            Reporter:
            adam.gardner Adam Gardner
            Last Updated By:
            Joe Tom Joe Tom
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:
              Date of First Response:

                tigCommentSecurity.panel-title