Uploaded image for project: 'Dev - Nexus Repo'
  1. Dev - Nexus Repo
  2. NEXUS-24922

There is no way to Clear / Delete SAML config when no longer required.

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: New
    • Priority: Medium
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 3.26.1
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: SAML, UI
    • Labels:

      Description

      As part of Nexus 3 SAML workflow, a configuration must be saved.

      If, at a later date, SAML is not required, this configuration cannot be cleared or deleted.

      Whilst it does not cause any (known) impact so long as the SAML realm is not in-use, best practice dictates that it should be able to be removed or cleared.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            Unassigned
            Reporter:
            mkearns Michael Kearns
            Last Updated By:
            Kam-Wai Lau
            Votes:
            1 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            4 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Date of First Response:

                tigCommentSecurity.panel-title