Uploaded image for project: 'Dev - Nexus Repo'
  1. Dev - Nexus Repo
  2. NEXUS-24911

Manually disabling then reenabling shows automatic message (sometimes?)

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: New
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 3.26.0, 3.27.0
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: UI
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      I noticed that on the nodes page, if I enabled read only mode, if I clicked to disable it, I'd get a prompt that warned me that this had been done by the system. This is untrue.
      I believe this is regression however it's not recent, as I checked 3.26.0 and it exhibits the same behavior.

      I put "(sometimes?)" in the title because on 3.27-SNAPSHOT, the second time I do this, I see the "normal" (manual) reenable message. On 3.26.0 I couldn't get this to occur reliably despite having browser cache cleared. It seemed to never switch to the "normal" message, only occuring once as I was giving up.

      Attached video shows the behavior.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            Unassigned
            Reporter:
            jtom Joe Tom
            Last Updated By:
            Joe Tom
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:

                tigCommentSecurity.panel-title