Uploaded image for project: 'Dev - Nexus Repo'
  1. Dev - Nexus Repo
  2. NEXUS-18119

New role not available for use until role page revisited

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 3.14.0
    • Fix Version/s: 3.15.0
    • Component/s: Security, UI
    • Labels:

      Description

      Noticed while testing something entirely unrelated that if you create a role "roleA" save, then attempt to create another role, you'll find that "roleA" isn't available in the roles list to assign to this new role.  You first need to leave the roles page, then come back, and now the "roleA" will be available for selection in the new role's configuration

      Haven't done any investigation to see if this occurs in releases prior to 3.14

       

      Update

      Also to note, this works the same in the reverse fashion.  If you delete a role, that role is still available to be assigned to other roles until you revisit the role page

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            mmartz Michael Martz
            Reporter:
            dbradicich Damian Bradicich
            Last Updated By:
            Peter Lynch
            Team:
            NXRM - Tron
            Votes:
            1 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:
              Date of First Response:

                tigCommentSecurity.panel-title