Uploaded image for project: 'Dev - Nexus Repo'
  1. Dev - Nexus Repo
  2. NEXUS-16227

Assigned privileges are restored when repository is deleted and created again

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Medium
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 3.8.0
    • Fix Version/s: 3.11.0
    • Component/s: Security
    • Labels:
    • Story Points:
      2

      Description

      Assigned privileges are restored when repository is deleted and created again with same repository id.

      1) Have an existing proxy "nuget-test".
      2) Assign "nx-repository-view-nuget-nuget-test-" to a Role.
      3) Delete repo "nuget-test".
      4) Check that "nx-repository-view-nuget-nuget-test-" is removed from the Role.
      5) Create proxy "nuget-test".
      6) Check that "nx-repository-view-nuget-nuget-test-*" is added back to the Role.

      Not sure if this is intentional, but does indicate that role privilege are not cleaned up on deletion on a repo

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            jbryan Jeremy Bryan
            Reporter:
            msurani Mahendra Surani
            Last Updated By:
            Peter Lynch
            Team:
            Nexus - Core
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            5 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:
              Date of First Response:

                tigCommentSecurity.panel-title