Uploaded image for project: 'Dev - Nexus Repo'
  1. Dev - Nexus Repo
  2. NEXUS-14528

INFO log message is missing when a repository is deleted/created/changed

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Story Points:
      1

      Description

      • creating a repository
      • deleting a repository
      • changing settings of a repository

      Are system changes and all system level changes need to be logged visibly at default log levels.

      For group repositories, the group members added or removed need to be logged explicitly. A concern is that logging the entire active group member list ( even the first level ) would create a very verbose log statement in some circumstances - this is why only first level additions and removals are requested. Yes - when the repo is first created, listing all the first level member ids is expected.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              jhill Joshua Hill
              Reporter:
              plynch Peter Lynch
              Last Updated By:
              Peter Lynch
              Team:
              NXRM - Morpheus
              Votes:
              1 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              5 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Date of First Response:

                  tigCommentSecurity.panel-title