Uploaded image for project: 'Dev - Nexus Repo'
  1. Dev - Nexus Repo
  2. NEXUS-12254

clarify that migrating repositories and content also migrates user accounts

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Done
    • Affects Version/s: 3.1.0, 3.2.0
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Documentation
    • Labels:
    • Story Points:
      0.5
    • Sprint:
      Sprint 89, Sprint 90, Sprint 91

      Description

      A user was recently surprised that Nexus 2 user accounts are also migrated to Nexus 3, even if the "Server Configuration" option was not checked during upgrade.

      In fact migrating user accounts like this was deliberate, due to complex interactions that can occur between user accounts and custom roles and privileges possible in Nexus 2.

      The book should clarify that migrating user accounts will happen, even if the Server configuration option is not checked.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              dwallace Dulani Wallace
              Reporter:
              plynch Peter Lynch
              Last Updated By:
              Peter Lynch
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Date of First Response:

                  tigCommentSecurity.panel-title