Uploaded image for project: 'Dev - Nexus Repo'
  1. Dev - Nexus Repo
  2. NEXUS-12030

Schedule task prompts for discarding changes after change of day

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 3.2.1
    • Fix Version/s: 3.7.0
    • Component/s: Scheduled Tasks, UI
    • Labels:
    • Environment:
      Chrome MacOSX
    • Story Points:
      1

      Description

      I noticed that if I have a weekly scheduled task saved if I go in to edit the day it runs, when I save, the changes save however, the discard button is still enabled and when I try and navigate away I get prompted to discard. If I do or click the discard button, it reverts the change, however, when I reload the task the change is saved. Since the save works, am marking minor, however, it is pretty confusing.

      Repro steps:
      1) Create scheduled task (any afaik) filling in required fields. For frequency select weekly, any start time and pick a day (any afaik). Save.
      2) Reselect the task (it goes to the list).
      3) Edit the day from whatever you picked to another day. Save. BUG: Discard button is still enabled.
      4) Click away, for example to "Nodes". BUG: Prompt occurs for discard or go back.

      I didn't check older NX3 or NX2 at this time.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              mdodgson Mark Dodgson
              Reporter:
              jtom Joe Tom
              Last Updated By:
              Peter Lynch
              Team:
              Nexus - Formats
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Date of First Response:

                  tigCommentSecurity.panel-title