After deleting a
docker repository (hosted or proxy) that belongs to a group, requests made through the group continue to try to access the deleted repository as seen in the logs.
If a new repository is made with the same name, it is automatically re-added to the group with the old configuration. If a bad configuration is deleted, then recreated with correct configuration, requests still fail. The work around is to remove the repo from the group, then delete it, then recreate it and add it to the group.
If npm-host-test repo is member of group npm-group-test
If you delete repository npm-host-test, from the UI npm-host-test is no longer a member of npm-group-test, but any requests made to that group generates the following warning:
Additionally the support zip will still show the repository as a member of the npm-group-test.